Two panels, one sliding
A fixed panel and a leaf that slides in front of it.
uPVC lift-and-slide door, 197 mm deep, for large areas of glass: leaves up to 400 kg, two opening leaves and a centre mullion that slides with them.
A lift-and-slide door works differently from an ordinary sliding door: with the handle you lift the leaf off its seal, slide it aside and lower it again. That is why it can be heavy and large and still seal well. The Aluplast HST 85 carries leaves of up to 400 kg. With two opening leaves and a centre mullion that slides with them, a wide opening can be opened fully in the middle. The frame is 197 mm deep, and the profile reaches Uf 1.10 W/m²K.
The manufacturer's drawings, for each version of this profile. They are on the page itself; you can download the PDF below.
From a fixed window to a sliding patio door: every layout this profile can do, each with its own page and a direct way into the configurator.
What comparable projects cost typically £4,143 to £4,749 per unit, excl. UK VAT and import duties The spread is too wide for a single amount; this is the range they fell within. for a unit of 3,000 × 2,300 mm measured on 7 quotes from our own archive This is a guide price, not a quote and not a final price. The amount for your own sizes is in the made-to-measure quote, which you request through the configurator.
The price of an HST 85 lift-and-slide door depends on four things: the overall size, the number of sliding panels, the glass and the colour. If there is an amount above this block, it is a guide price from our quote history — not a quote and not a final price; the configurator itself shows no price. You put your door together, send it as a request, and the price for your sizes is in your offer — you'll hear from us within three working days. Prices in GBP, excl. UK VAT and import duties, which are payable on delivery. Delivery to the UK is quoted with your offer; hardware and any discount are itemised there too. We supply, we don't install, and installation is not in any price of ours.
Configure and request a quoteThe two drawings below come from the same set and show two build-ups: two-panel (one sliding panel next to a fixed panel) and three-panel (two sliding panels either side of a fixed central mullion). The side frame is the same in both: 178 mm wide, 197 mm deep. The detail drawings below also show the two-panel door with two opening leaves and the four-panel door with two sliding centre panels.
Horizontal section: the fixed side frame (178 mm) and the interlock where the sliding panel closes against the frame. The 197 mm frame depth of this profile shows here as the depth of the frame itself.
The same door with two sliding panels running from a fixed central mullion towards the sides — the arrangement you choose for a wide opening with a centre post.
| Material | uPVC |
|---|---|
| Uf | 1.10 W/m²K |
| Frame depth | 197 mm |
| Outer frame width | |
| Sightline | |
| Shape | vlak |
| Maximum size | 6,500 × 2,700 mm |
| Maximum sash width | 2,000 mm |
| Size tolerance | ±2 mm up to 1 m, ±3 mm above that |
Move over the drawing to see the dimensions
Uf 1.10 W/m²K is the heat loss through the profile, not through the whole door. How well the finished door insulates also depends on the glass (Ug) and on the ratio of profile to glass area; that combination is called Uw, and it comes out of the configurator, not out of this table. The system data assume 4/16/4 glass with argon (Ug 1.0); the profile takes glass from 20 to 51 mm, so triple glazing fits too, and according to the system data the system is suitable for a Passivhaus. The hardware is by G-U, the guides and the reinforcement are aluminium. The 197 mm frame depth decides how far the frame sits into the reveal — measure that before you order.
This is a schematic cross-section, built from the measured frame depth, frame width and sightline. The chamber layout, seals and reinforcement are not measured — they come from the supplier's technical drawing.
Aluplast draws the HST 85 in four layouts, on one or two tracks. The profile is the same; the difference is in the number of panels and which of them slide.
A fixed panel and a leaf that slides in front of it.
Both leaves slide; with the centre mullion sliding along, the whole opening clears apart from the frame.
Three panels with a fixed central mullion and sliding panels running past it.
Four panels; the two in the middle slide away towards the sides.
You also choose the threshold: a low one of 24 or 48 mm, so you step outside with hardly any upstand. Motorised operation, a surface-mounted trickle vent, a different colour inside and out and aluminium cover caps are options.
Same size, same specification. Only the profile differs.
| Specifications | Aluplast HST 85 | Gealan S 9000 HST | Aluplast Multi Slide | K-vision PremiDoor |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Material | uPVC | uPVC | uPVC | uPVC |
| Uf | 1.10 | 1.10 | not specified by the manufacturer | not specified by the manufacturer |
| Frame depth | 197 mm | 194 mm | 80 mm | 179 mm |
| Sightline | 150 mm | 142 mm | ||
| Maximum size | 6,500 × 2,700 mm | 6,500 × 2,700 mm | × mm | 6,500 × 2,700 mm |
| Why something else | Almost identical: 194 mm instead of 197 mm frame depth, same Uf, same maximum sizes. | The light sliding patio door from the same make: 80 mm deep, the leaf slides without lifting. Choose it when the opening is smaller or the reveal doesn't have 197 mm of depth. | Also a uPVC lift-and-slide door: the PremiDoor 76 from K-vision, the profile system of profine, the group behind Kömmerling (Kommerling). 179 mm deep instead of 197, with 76 mm leaves, in two, three or four parts. |
The same scale for all three, so what looks deeper here is deeper.
Suitable. Allow for a heavy-duty threshold and a floor build-up that takes the 197 mm frame depth.
Possible, but the structural side is the real work: a door more than 6 metres wide needs a supporting structure that usually isn't there yet.
Rarely suitable. For a listed building or in a conservation area, ask your local planning authority.
The HST 85 has two anti-burglary bolts as standard. An extended package makes that three, with an anti-drill plate and extra anchoring in the corners of the leaf; the lock has a cylinder inside and outside, and reed contacts for an alarm can be fitted. Those are properties of the system — not a mark that Rovenzia carries, and not a UK security certification. Which version goes with your door is stated in your offer.
The fitting matters as much as the door itself. The Dutch fitting guidelines for uPVC windows and doors (VKG) come down to what good practice asks anywhere: the opening must allow an airtight, watertight, flat and square joint, and the loads on the unit must be carried through fixings into the structure. We supply, we don't install, so this part is your installer's work.
Every window placed on the market in the EU carries CE marking to EN 14351-1: with it the manufacturer declares, on its own authority, that the product meets the essential characteristics in that standard, such as thermal transmittance, air permeability and resistance to wind load. It is a legal obligation, not a test by an independent body — and it is not a UK certification scheme, so we don't present it as one.
In England, Approved Document L sets the limit for replacement windows in an existing home at a U-value of 1.4 W/m²K or WER band B; for doors it is 1.4 W/m²K or DSER band C (more than 60% glazed) or DSER band D (other doors), and a replacement may not perform worse than what it replaces. That U-value is for the whole window or door (Uw). The Uf on this page is the frame profile alone, so on its own it doesn't tell you whether a door complies; the Uw of your door is stated in your offer. Replacing windows and doors is notifiable building work in England and Wales: an installer registered with a competent person scheme, such as FENSA or Certass, notifies it, or you notify building control before work starts. Because we don't install, that sits with your installer. Scotland and Northern Ireland have their own rules. We don't give Building Regulations advice — check with your installer or building control.
Manufacturer's brochure
No form first: you watch your window take shape as you choose. The price follows in the quote, within three working days.
Delivery to the UK is quoted with your offer. Aluplast HST 85 is made to order; production time is 6 to 8 weeks. You enter your postcode when you request a quote. The route always ends with a quote request: no guesswork price, but a quote for your sizes.
This profile goes up to 6,500 mm wide and 2,700 mm high, with an opening leaf up to 2,000 mm wide. At the small end, the narrowest section that can be made is 200 mm. If you are close to the limit, ask us; the configurator refuses a size the system cannot take.
Yes, motorised operation is available for the system as an option. Whether it works on your size and layout, and what it costs, is stated in your offer.
Production time is 6 to 8 weeks, the same for all our suppliers (our figure as of 15 September 2026). Delivery to the UK is quoted with your offer. The quote itself is quicker: you'll hear from us within three working days of your request; if it takes longer, you'll hear that within the same three working days, with the date it will be ready.
What you put together in the configurator is what arrives: the profile you chose, in your size and layout, with the glass and colour you picked. The summary — the last step before your request goes out — lists line by line what your configuration contains, and anything not listed there doesn't come with it. So you know before you unpack, not after. How and where it is delivered in the UK is set out in your offer.
No. We supply, we don't install. That has one consequence you need to know: in England and Wales, replacing windows is **notifiable building work** under the Building Regulations. An installer registered with a competent person scheme, such as FENSA or Certass, notifies it; otherwise you notify building control before work starts. What we don't do is give Building Regulations advice — check with your installer or building control what applies in your situation.
We offer six types of glass: HR++ double glazing (Ug 1.1), triple glazing (Ug 0.6), satin obscure glass in double and triple, and laminated safety glass class P4A in double (Ug 1.0) and triple (Ug 0.6). For colour there are through-coloured uPVC, dark and other foils for uPVC, and smooth or textured powder coating in a RAL colour for aluminium. Which combination is available on this profile is shown by the configurator — it refuses a combination that doesn't exist rather than quietly supplying it.
No. A window made to your measurements is made to order, and made-to-order goods fall outside the right to cancel. We say so before you order, not in the small print. In return, we take the risk out at the start: a size guarantee and a fixed procedure if anything is broken on delivery.
Check it with the driver before you sign, and have any damage noted on the delivery note. Until the window is in your hands, damage in transit is **our risk**, not yours — we ship on DAP terms, so the risk stays with us until delivery. If you still find visible damage when you unpack, report it with photos **within two working days of delivery**. What you can't see on delivery isn't covered by that: for hidden defects your statutory rights apply unchanged.
Where we have a guide price, it is on the page, not behind a form — not a quote and not a final price; the amount for your sizes is in the made-to-measure quote.
Request my quote